12:18 p.m. || 2006-07-02
21st birthday

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
(michael and i)

i turned 21 yesterday.

i had to work for a few hours, and they tried to make me stay later but i literally ran out of the door before they could stop me. haha, lowe's.

michael bought me this GORGEOUS pair of chanel sunglasses, black with the chanel logo on the sides in mother of pearl. he also got me a gift certificate to this really nice spa near us.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
there i am with my chanels.

i went to dinner with my parents and for my first legal drink I had a Tom Collins, and my mom had one too. because it's vintage. it wasn't my favorite thing ever, so afterward i got a pina colada and my mom finished my Tom Collins. i like pina coladas...also my mom was being really fun and silly about everything. i love my family.

when i got home i opened the presents from my family and they got me really nice things. they got me some t shirts and stuff to alter them with (foam letters, etc), this pretty canopy thing for my bed, some nice earrings and this gorgeous horseshoe necklace. i'd been wanting one forever, but had never found one that had the right chain, or the right look. it has a delicate silver chain and has little diamonds set in it. it's seriously gorgeous.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
there it is..

it amuses me that i got designer sunglasses and diamonds and i work at lowe's lugging barbecues all day.

michael and i went out and had drinks and saw the devil wears prada after that. worst movie ever, but the drinks were fun.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

clearly.

also, several of my friends (including jasmine and sasha from davis and my ex) called me to wish me a happy birthday.

all in all, it was quite lovely.

1 comments so far

previous || next

current
archives
profile
notes
email
layout
hostess

Who I Am
I am a 20 year old girl living in California. I spent my first year of college at a reputable university. After that year, I returned to my hometown due to a tragedy (which i will write about in here). I have 8 piercings, and only one tattoo so far. I am addicted to perscription medication, have cheated on every boy i have ever been with, and have a lot of secrets. As Norman says, we all go a little mad sometimes. I still consider myself a good person.

I Love
old movies, my boyfriend, xanax, playing music loudly, dying my hair, piercings, tattoos, alcohol, sex, writing, painting, fashion

I hate
judgemental people, liars, leopard print, darkness, my boyfriend's mother, cats